Sprinters have been main attraction on closing day National Youth (U-18) Athletics Championships « Athletics Federation of India


Kerala’s Kiran K was cynosure of all eyes on the ultimate day of 19th Countrywide Youth (U-18) Athletics he sailed about the hurdles to write-up a nationwide record (U18) in the boys 110m hurdles

Kiran’s gold medal successful time of 13.52 seconds, was much better than the countrywide (U18) history of 13.57 seconds set by Maymon Poulose in 2014. The satisfy history of 13.86 seconds was in the title of Sandip Gond recorded previous year.

Delhi’s promising sprinter, Neeru Pathak, ongoing her excellent run in the satisfy and added 200m gold to her kitty. Her successful time of 23.94 seconds was greater than the preceding time of 24.23 seconds clocked by Rezoana Mallick Heena in 2023.

On Sunday, Neeru won 400m gold with a national record (U18).

The boys 200m meet up with report also tumbled on the remaining working day. Pratik Maharana of Odisha received gold with a time of 21.65 seconds to improved the former satisfy document of 21.87 seconds which was in the title of N Shanmuga Srinivas established in 2019.

Haryana’s Anshu also improved the satisfy file in the ladies shot put function with a throw of 16.14m. The past file of 15.59m was in the title of Anupriya VS.



200m: Pratik Maharana (Odisha) 21.65 (MR) seconds, Yuvaraj S (Tamil Nadu) 21.99 seconds, Gajendra Singh (Rajasthan) 22.21 seconds.

110m hurdles: Kiran K (Kerala) 13.52 seconds (NR and MR), Yuvaraj S (Tamil Nadu) 13.78 seconds, Dhairy Asheel Patil (Maharashtra) 13.85 seconds.

Javelin toss: Dipesh Choudhary (Rajasthan) 70.86m, Virendra Yadav (Bihar) 68.68m, Himanshu (Haryana) 68.60m.

High soar: Sagar Roy (West Bengal) 2.06m, Juwel Thomas (Kerala) 2.04m, Srivattsan N (Tamil Nadu) 2.02m.

Very long bounce: Jithin RC (Tamil Nadu) 7.46m, Sandeep Kumar (Jharkhand) 7.16m, Parth Singh (Jharkhand) 7.00m.


200m: Neeru Pathak (Delhi) 23.94 seconds (MR), Nancy (Haryana) 24.06 seconds, Thiya Arumugam (Tamil Nadu) 25.23 seconds.

100m hurdles: Sujana Lakra (Jharkhand) 14.40 seconds, Bhavana G (Tamil Nadu) 14.57 seconds, Isha Renjith (Karnataka) 15.01 seconds.

Long soar: Thanusha K (Tamil Nadu) 5.60m, Bavatharani Elangovan (Tamil Nadu) 5.52m, Sadhana Ravi (Tamil Nadu) 5.50m.

Shot set: Anshu (Haryana) 16.14m (MR), S Merlin George (Tamil Nadu) 14.77m, Anjali (Rajasthan) 13.71m.

Heptathlon: Rini Khatun (West Bengal) 3540 details, Sriteja Tholem (Telangana) 3347 details, Durga Sri Dinesh (Tamil Nadu) 3345 points.

Resource website link

Contact us for guest post at