Spotlight on India A mixed 4x400m relay team « Athletics Federation of India


The spotlight of the final day of the National Inter Condition Senior Athletics Championships that concluded here on Sunday at Tau Devilal Stadium, was a national mixed 4x400m relay report by India A workforce.

Muhammed Anas, Muhammed Ajmal, Dandi Jyothika and Kiran Pahal clocked 3:12.87 seconds to enhance the past document of 3:14.12 seconds recorded at the Asian Relay in Bangkok in Could.

Paris certain javelin thrower Kishore Kumar Jena regained his sort, though two meet up with data were being erased.

Odisha’s Animesh Kujur claimed 200m gold medal with a meet up with document. He clocked 20.65 seconds to superior Amlan Borgohain’s meet file of 20.71 seconds established in 2023.

Maharashtra’s Tejas Shirse ongoing his domination in the men’s 110m hurdles. On his way to the gold medal, he clocked 13.54 seconds to erase the earlier mark of 13.65 established in 2019 by Siddhanth Thingalaya.

At the jumping pit, of the 6 legitimate tries Abdulla Aboobacker of Kerala had only one particular valid leap of 17m which fetched him gold medal. His other jumps ended up no mark. “I was lucky to have 1 great bounce,” the Kerala’s global jumper mentioned.


Women of all ages:

200m: Srabani Nanda (Odisha) 23.89 seconds, Madhumita Deb (Madhya Pradesh) 23.93 seconds, Nancy (Haryana) 23.95 seconds.

800m: KM Chanda (Delhi) 2:01.53 seconds, Amandeep Kaur (Punjab) 2:04.73 seconds, Lavana (Tamil Nadu) 2:05.60 seconds.

10,000m: Sanjivani Jadhav (Maharashtra) 33:42.54 seconds, Seema (Himachal Pradesh) 34:05.69 seconds, Ankita (Haryana) 36:34.97 seconds.

100m hurdles: Jyothi Yarraji (Andhra Pradesh) 13.06 seconds, Pragyan Prasant Sahu (Odisha) 13.15 seconds, Nithya Ramraj (Tamil Nadu) 13.21 seconds.

400m hurdles: Olimba Steffi (Tamil Nadu) 59.43 seconds, Ramandeep Kaur (Punjab) 59.81 seconds, Deepshita R Gowda (Karnataka) 59.84 seconds.

Superior bounce: Khyati Mathur (Uttar Pradesh) 1.86m, Pooja (Haryana) 1.79m, Manshi (Uttar Pradesh) 1.76m.

Heptathlon: Agasara Nandini (Telangana) 5806 details, Pooja (Haryana) 5176 points, Sonu Kumari (Haryana) 4889 details.


200m: Animesh Kujur (Odisha) 20.65 seconds (MR), Nalubothu Srinivas (Andhra Pradesh) 20.95 seconds, Ragul Kumar G (Maharashtra) 21.15 seconds.


110m hurdles: Tejas Shirse (Maharashtra) 13.54 (MR), Manav R (Tamil Nadu) 13.85 seconds, Madhvendra Shekhwat (Rajasthan) 13.85 seconds.

400m hurdles: Nikhil Bhardwaj (Punjab) 50.41 seconds, Murad Sirman (Gujarat) 50.60 seconds, Dhaval Utekar (Gujarat) 50.87 seconds.

Javelin toss: Sahil Silwal (Haryana) 81.81m, Vikrant Malik (Odisha) 81.74m, Kishore Kumar Jena (Odisha) 80.84m.

Triple soar: Abdulla Aboobacker (Kerala) 17m, Praveen Chithravel (Tamil Nadu) 16.98m, Gailey Venister (Tamil Nadu) 16.40m.

800m: Shyam Milan Bind (Madhya Pradesh) 1:47.24 seconds, Rijoy J (Kerala) 1:48.58 seconds, Ankesh Chaudhary (Himachal Pradesh) 1:50.01 seconds.

Mixed 4x400m relay: India A crew: Muhammed Anas, Dandi Jyothika, Muhammed Ajmal, Kiran Pahal 3:12.87. India B staff Santhosh K, Vithya Ramjraj, Amoj Jacob and Subha V (3:14.22 seconds). Sri Lanka: 3:18.18 seconds.


Supply url

Contact us for guest post at