Paris bound athletes on the appropriate keep track of Sports Minister unveils new AFI emblem « Athletics Federation of India


Army’s 29 many years aged Asian Online games winner Avinash Sable was a at ease winner in the men’s 3,000m steeplechase here on Saturday on the penultimate day of the Countrywide Inter Condition Senior Athletics Championships. On his way to profitable the gold medal, Sable clocked 8:31.75 to strengthen his have meet up with report of 8:33.19 seconds recorded in 2019.

The flexible distance runner had clocked 8:11.63 last year in Poland which was superior than the Paris Olympic Online games qualification time of 8:15 in the 3,000 steeplechase.

Saturday’s race in Panchkula, Sable said, was portion of his preparation for the Olympic Games in France. “I did not push as there was no competition,” Sable reported of the quick acquire, adding his primary goal was to peak at the Olympic Games. “I will peak at the suitable time,” he additional. “I will compete in the Paris Diamond League in France on July 7. It will be my final race ahead of the Olympic Online games.”

Asian Game titles champion, Tajinderpal Singh Toor and Parul Chaudhary have been amongst many Paris Olympic Online games hopefuls who tested their capabilities today.

Toor was the easy winner in men’s shot set although Parul dominated the women’s 3,000m steeplechase.

The Athletics Minister Mansukh Mandaviya also unveiled the Athletics Federation of India (AFI) new emblem in presence of AFI president Adille Sumariwalla. The minister claimed youth of the state have possible to excel at the earth degree. “The preparing of the Indian contingent has been superior. We are hopeful of great general performance in France,” the athletics minister extra.



3,000m steeplechase: Avinash Sable (Maharashtra) 8:31.75 seconds, Sumit Kumar (Madhya Pradesh) 8:46.93 seconds, Shankar Swami (Haryana) 8:47.05 seconds.

Pole vault: Yugendran R (Tamil Nadu) 5m, M Gowtham (Tamil Nadu) 4.90m, Lakshay (Haryana) 4.90m.

Shot put: Tajinderpal Singh Toor (Punjab) 19.93m, Samardeep Gill (Madhya Pradesh) 19.68m, Aryan Tyagi (Uttar Pradesh) 18.02m.

Hammer toss: Praveen Kumar (Rajasthan) 68.76m, Damneet Singh (Punjab) 66.40m, Mohammad Shahban (Uttar Pradesh) 65.02m.

Very long jump: Arya S (Karnataka) 7.78m, Jeswin Aldrin (Tamil Nadu) 7.75m, Aravinth E (Tamil Nadu) 7.73m.

Large jump: Sarvesh Kushare (Maharashtra) 2.25m, Tejaswin Shankar (Delhi) 2.21m, Jesse Sandesh (Karnataka) 2.18m.


Parul Chaudhary (Uttar Pradesh) 9:45.70 seconds, Komal Jagadale (Maharashtra) 10:12.64 seconds, Chhavi Yadav (Madhya Pradesh) 10:13.58 seconds.

Discus throw: Seema (Haryana) 57.19m, Nidhi (Haryana) 52.06m, Priti (Rajasthan) 49.40m.


Source hyperlink

Contact us for guest post at