AFI to discipline 28-member crew for Paris Olympic Game titles « Athletics Federation of India

New Delhi

India’s 26 several years outdated Olympic and entire world winner in men’s javelin throw, Neeraj Chopra, is among 28-member track and industry group shortlisted by Athletics Federation of India (AF) variety panel for the Paris Olympic Video games.

The 28-member Indian athletics contingent consists of 11 feminine athletes for the Olympic Video games setting up July 26. The monitor and field competitors will be executed at Stade de France stadium in Paris in between August 1 to August 11.

Globe Athletics has also released marathon race wander blended relay occasion at the Paris Olympic Online games, though men’s 50km race walk has been excluded from the Olympics programme.

Workforce: Guys: Avinash Sable (3,000m steeplechase), Neeraj Chopra, Kishore Kumar Jena (javelin throw), Tajinderpal Singh Toor (shot place), Praveen Chithravel, Abulla Aboobacker (triple soar), Sarvesh Kushare (higher bounce), Akshdeep Singh, Vikash Singh, Paramjeet Singh Bisht (20km race walk), Muhammed Anas, Muhammed Ajmal, Amoj Jacob, Santhosh Tamilarasan, Rajesh Ramesh, Mijo Chacko Kurian (4x400m relay), Suraj Panwar (race walk combined marathon)

Girls: Kiran Pahal (400m), Parul Chaudhary (3,000m steeplechase and 5,000m). Jyothi Yarraji (100m hurdles), Annu Rani (javelin toss), Abha Khatua (shot set), Jyothika Sri Dandi, Subha Venkatesan, Vithya Ramraj, Poovamma MR, Prachi (4x400m relay), Priyanka Goswami (20km race walk/ race stroll mixed marathon).

Source link

Contact us for guest post at